Private String Teachers

Violin
  • James Anderson 970-443-2632 (BM, MM), email (jamesandersonviolin@gmail.com) (Summerville area)
  • Ruben Camacho Mt. Pleasant, 843-475-6583, rubenviolin@gmail.com, 
  • Lydia Chernicoff, lydiachernicoff@gmail.com, James Island
  • Rex Connor 843-881-5630
  • Jonathan DePriest (West Ashley and N. Charleston)843-801-2036  Jonathan_depriest@charleston.k12.sc.us (W. Ashley)
  • Sadie deWall (West Ashley) sadierosed@gmail.com and my cell is (917)547-8291 
  • Micah Gangwer, CSO  (West Ashley) (405) 408-7598, micahgangwer@yahoo.com
  • Chris Gawlik, (West Ashley) 252.531.2315(C) or email gawlikviolins@gmail.com 1579 Savannah Hwy, Suite A.
  • Mei Gawlik, (West Ashley and Mount Pleasant) BM, MM in violin performance: 252-531-2318, and my email: meigawlikviolins@gmail.com
  • DeAnndra Glenn, (843)991-3564www.charlestonviolin.comNorth Charleston
  • Frances Hsieh, CSO  (West Ashley and Downtown) (919)360-3953 hsieh79@gmail.com
  • Tomas Jakubek: (843)-597-2041sipa.jakubek@gmail.com
  • Rachel Krautsack (West Ashley and N. Charleston) 716-319-8479
  • Asako Kremer, CSO (W. Ashley) 843-364-1420 asakokremer@gmail.com
  • Gloria Lee M.M. & B.M. (West Ashley and Downtown) 352-281-8220gloria.yunwon@gmail.com 
  • Andrae Raffield, MM (843) 697-9826 or andrae.raffield123@gmail.com
  • Matthew Peebles (West Ashley) 803-261-3899  matthewrosspeebles@gmail.com
  • Dan Urbanowicz (West Ashley) 412-874-9933 danviola08@gmail.com, M.M. New England Conservatory, B.M. Cleveland Institute of Music 

Viola
  • Arkadiy Agrest 843-327-5761 arkadiyagrest@hotmail.com (willing to come to your house)
  • Ruben Camacho 843-475-6583, rubenviolin@gmail.com, Mt. Pleasant
  • Sadie deWall (West Ashley) sadierosed@gmail.com and my cell is (917)547-8291 
  • Jan-Marie Joyce, CSO  (James Island) violajoyce@gmail.com 843-647-9630
  • DeAnndra Glenn, (843)991-3564www.charlestonviolin.comNorth Charleston
  • Andrae Raffield, MM (843) 697-9826 or andrae.raffield123@gmail.com
  • Alex Agrest, CSO  (843) 324-7721 aagrest@comcast.net (W. Ashley)
  • Jonathan DePriest (West Ashley and N. Charleston) 843-801-2036  Jonathan_depriest@charleston.k12.sc.us 
  • Matthew Peebles 803-261-3899  matthewrosspeebles@gmail.com
  • Dan Urbanowicz 412-874-9933 danviola08@gmail.com, West Ashley

Cello

String Bass
  • Tom Bresnick, CSO  (N. Charleston) 843-209-1187  tombresnick@gmail.com
  • Andrew Price (N. Charleston): andrew_price@charleston.k12.sc.us Cell- 864-723-5337 School-843-529-2831




Symphony Wind Coaches and Private Teachers

French Horn

Schools & Groups of Teachers